nowdays, more and more people don't wear their national clothes, and the clothes look almost the same all over the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is an increasing trend that people are more inclined to wear uniformly worldwide. While I acknowledge that this trend involves several positive effect, I still consider that its negative influence outweighs its benefits. The trend of similar dressing style can be attributed to increasingly exposure to foreign culture and the intensified global communication. Domestic consumers are becoming more acquinted with global fashion from efficient information channel due to the expansion of international trade. Moreover, this phenomenon also manifests the overwelming trend of healthy life style. Increasing number of people wearing sports suits like lululemon or arctryex represent the transition of people mindset to healthier lifestyle compared decades ago. However, there are more severe negative aspects for this trend. Firstly, people might be highly influenced by seasonal fashion wordwide rather than promoting domestical classical or traditional fashion. For example, Chinese traditional clothes offer the window to the past to help new generations deeply understand the traditions, customs and tradition of life style in feudal dynasty. The erosion of foreign fashion style could be detrimental to extension of cultural heritage. Seondly, the appreciation of aesthetic value should not be lead by one particular type. Clothes style, as an important media showcasing personalities, should be diversified, thus enriching the world community. In conclusion, while uniformed dressing taste alludes to positive current trend and development, I highly agree that its negative influences outweigh its advantages.