You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is observed that, currently, more and more people are working longer hours. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What effects does this have on society? Write at least 250 words.

We can see that people are tending to work a lot more than before. Why is this happening? What will happen in society because of this. This phenomenon is because today's people value money a lot more than anything. Consequently, they spend all the time they have working so they can earn as much money as they can. Furthermore, in society we will have families without a father to support them and most people are going to have poor mental health because of work. Overworking is a big problem in the society, it makes families be separated and people be stressed and overwhelmed. As a result, we end up with a less functional society and a lot of unhappy people. Secondly, the problem is caused by the idea of the value of the money and the idea of success, which only see successful people as rich people. Therefore, everyone is so focused on earning money and they forget to focus on other things. Such as, mental health and family. Nonetheless, there are many ways to solve it. For instance, we can offer help to people by talking to them and telling them what's really important. Also, making advertisements that give people comfort with what they have can help their mental health. People in society are now being really affected by the long periods of work, they can be really tired and have no motivation for doing anything else because of this problem. For example, when a man gets to his home after eight or more hours of working, he just wants to sleep. As a result, he has no time to do anything else like being with his family or developing a hobby. Moreover, the law should be really strict about long periods of work, by not letting people work more than 8 hours. Therefore, people will be able to do what they want and be with their family. In conclusion, long work periods are caused mainly by a culture of seeing money as the most important thing, and people who think that working a lot is the only way to be successful. Also, this problem makes people be less healthy in their mind and have no time for their family or hobbies, which causes a less functional society. Lastly, this problem has a lot of solutions and it isn't an unsolvable problem, people just need to learn that there are more important thing than money.