You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is observed that, currently, more and more people are working longer hours. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What effects does this have on society?

In later years, there is a trend that employees have been working for a longer period of hours during their shift. This can have many advantages and disadvantages depending on the situation each person might be facing, I believe that this can have a good impact on today's working society and can help the long term effect on any workers lives. Firstly, Throughout the years and with the pandemic many people have decided to stop working because the government started helping them financially, this has had a big effect because now that the pandemic is over there are many jobs to feel and lack of money in a lot of families. Furthermore, here is where the effects of long hours might be seen, the people that need money are taking double shifts and staying longer due to the lack of employees in any company and the needs for them to have a steady life. Secondly, this phenomenon can have a great impact on work environment and the mentality that there is in companies. For example, if a party can create a place where everyone is a hard worker and is willing to stay extra horse for pay or work, in my opinion is a party that is going to succeed in the future, just because they have the trust and mentality to finish the work that they started and to make it good. Although, there might be an imbalance in work and personal life, this can help create a safe space for satisfaction in the workspace. In summary, while longer work hours may offer short term solutions to the job shortages and financial needs, they also create a concern about employee well-being and the work -life balance. Creating a balance between productivity and people's health is important for the creation of a sustainable and successful work environment in the long term.