University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Going with one subject or multiple as a student is always debatable. The importance of specialized knowledge in today's fast-paced, technologically advanced world, where depth in a subject can lead to innovation and expertise. I agree with focusing on multiple subject instead of one as one can be more competitive. To begin with, by getting a knowledge abouth more than one subject can enhance one's critical thinking, creativity and adaptability. All rounded person have more opportunities and multiple path of groth when they get into corporate world and buisness. Nowadays, universities and schools are focusing on preparing students for the workforce and provide them with a competitive edge in a dynamic job market. However, there is always an argument considering students's mental health as lot of people thinks it is harmful for student's brain to make the adaptrive adoptive for multiple areas in studies. Learnig lot of things at a one point can lead to stress and depression but i believe diverse curriculum can enhance students' well being and self-awareness. In conclusion, the practicality of blending specialized and general education, suggesting a model where student can major in a primary subject while taking elective courses in other fields.