some people say that advertising is extremely successful at presuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so commen that we no longer pay attetion to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not advertising has lost its lure due to its ubiquity is a debatable matter. While some still adhere to the belief that it is the main source of presuasion when buying items, others and I believe that it no longer possesses its primal charm. Some individuals state that advertisement is one of the initial mediums for enticing people into shops. Additionally, it is widely considered to be the most popular mean of declaring seasonal sales, and giving out special offers. Furthermore, one other asset of the contemprory commercials, is the performing cast they hire which usually consists of celebrities and social figures who have a huge impact on the audience; therefore, luring them into buying the products that they might not necessarily need. Take Calvin Klein as an example; this fashion brand managed to gain a tremendous raise in customers by only adding Haily Bieber into its line of brand ambassadors. On the other hand, as a result of technology prevalances prevalences, people are getting exhausted by the full-time bombard of offers; both online and in reality. Consequantly, they would not pay attention to the pop-up windows or the brochures they recieve in the street even if they could really benefit from the presented goods. This overload of information deminished customers' power to choose among too many variable options. A recent study demonstrates that, nowadays, the number of people who purchase through ads are not even one third of the total viewers. In a nutshell, although advertising is considered to be of a high importance when manipulating the public to desire an item, many others insist that it is an out-dated method due to its commenness. I stand with the second group because of the reasons that were elaborated in this essay.