Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Globalization and the number of multinational companies have been becoming increasingly common in recent years. Some people believe that this can bring some drawbacks to society, while others say it can have some positive effects on the environment. From my perspective, I personally agree that this growth might have numerous disadvantages in the world. There are two essential disadvantages to this idea. First of all, companies which are multinational can dominate the selling around their stores. Therefore, it can reduce locals's profit who possess a small shopping store. For instance, a local store owner can have plenty of income from their customers around their store, but when a multinational company open a store near them, most of local customers can prefer other company because of its well-known name. As a result, having more global companies can affect locals's profits. Secondly, in the upcoming years establishing a new company might be tougher than now because of the increasing number of huge companies. People may think that their new company will not be able to compete with multinational companies, so nobody might want to take risks with their money. For example, there is a Nike store in a shopping centre, and the store next to it is empty. Nobody would investin astore store that produces sports clothes in this empty store because they might know that most consumers choose Nike because of its quality or well-known. Therefore, an increasing the number of multinational companies can influence negatively on the variety of brands that produce the same product. In conclusion, we might see more well-known companies in the upcoming years around our hometown. It can have some cons on our environment such as reducing locals's profit and variety of brands.