It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning various ways of attitudes is an essential moral education for children. Childhood phase is a pathway life which advocates a growth of life. Grasping what bad-manner or well-manner is paramount in which children always interact with each other in friendships that can lead to a happy life. Then, how to learn and maintan to be well-manner where children should receive some punishment is one of ways to become well-behaved. I strongly agree that punishment is advantageous to develop characters. Developing characters in children at an early age facilitates how behavior is adopted. Children are malleable having not more knowledge to decide what is right or wrong actions, through childhood period can influence widely for their social competences. For instance, when children commit bad manners such as impudence towards older people or fighting with their friends is a possible phenomenon because children do not grasp whether what they did is right or wrong actions. However, punishments have abilities to change personality as children are easy to commit to misbehavior, as a result, children have a sense of guilt for what they did. Both parents and teachers play an active role in building attitudes for children, they should encourage a good upbringing in homes or schools. What they should do to present various punishments is depend on the degree of misbehavior that children did. For instance, the restriction of time for playing outside the home teaches the children to have tolerant and patient characters, when children realize accepting these punishments, and pondering how to act in the future. While the pupils are present in schools, the teachers can punish them by cleaning the classroom and asking for forgiveness from their friends. As a result, this circumstance presents social skills like respect for others. To sum up, learning attitudes at an early stage for children is a milestone that can advocate their character in the future. Giving punishments to children is one of the parts to know what is a good action or a bad action. Parents and teachers should pay attention to children ’s behavior to ensure they prevent committing misbehavior that can hurt their friends.