Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and test the safety of other products. Many people argue that these should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them as they bring many benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Thesedays, inventing new medicines are considered to be one of the essential requirements due to the growing number of diseases. The majority of people say that it is not important to show humanity on animals in order to do experiments, while others believe that it is crucial to give equal importance as humans. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Perhaps some people argue that performing investigations on animals is essential because this can help mankind to invent new medicines. There is an abundant of animals is exist in our environment, which allows us to pick these species to undergo some types of analysis. Hence, the developed medicines can be trialled on them, as these faunas that has a similar behaviour to humans. For instance, scientists have used a chimpanzee as a test subject to find their medical formulas are responding to the problems that has similar cell structures as a man. Conversely, others argue that they should not be harmed by these types of analyses is because they are living species. All living organisms in this surrounding is making our ecosystem healthy and they have equal rights to survive on this planet. If they feel the pain and emotional suffering, they will undergo a stress. Therefore, they should be treated with humanity. For example, many birds, snakes and monkeys kept in captivity for research and those caged animals are mostly seperated from their parents or moved from their habitats is immoral. In conclusion, although some think that using flora and fauna for medical research can be effective for people to bring up new pills, I believe that involving these creatures in inventions is unethical as they have feelings similar to humans.