The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English

Since there is an Increasing of the number of tourists in the global, English has become the top spoken language. Some believe that all nations should speak English as world’s language. However, there are benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discover both sides of opinions and provide examples. Firstly, the positive effects on using only English include improvement in global connections and simplification of education. if all nations use the same language, this makes people understand each other effectively without language barries, resulting they can develop better relationships. Additionally, If schools require to teach students only English, it will facilitate not only their learning but also acquiring more information even it is not written in English. For example, in science, there are numerous studies have done in English and it is sometimes difficult to obtain their fascinating research from overseas due to language barries. Thus, if English was the only language, there is no requirement of translation and people ca obtain valuable information over the world. On the other hand, there are also some negative aspects of speaking only single language, such as its risk of losing history of different culture. The origins of various literature often explain their variable old story behind and conserving the uniqueness of different languages means also respect their cultural differences. For instance, wabi-sabi is one of the famous phrases in Japan and it is not easily translated to another foreign word. It is difficult to explain in English because none of English words can exactly express this meaning. Moreover, its beauty of the sound represents our unique culture. Therefore, limiting to one language in the global can demolish other countries own value. In conclusion, having one common language among the all countries can give some advantages in bonding global relationship and making easier to learn, however, there are some demerits which include a risk of losing cultural respect.