The use of Social Media is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether the changes in the form of communication have been improved due to the internet is an essential subject of public concern and debate. Although, face-to-face connection offers people a myriad of benefits, I will argue that the merits of the social media outweigh the demerits. There is a widely held view among individuals specially elderly that the communication apps would have some devastating impacts on the fundamental values of relationships. To clarify, it is believed that being in touch on the web is artificial as well as the fact that it might be manipulative. For instance, there is a possibility that some strangers have the tendency to fake thier idenity in order to take adventages advantages of other humans. In addition, there is an other subsequent factor which is the poor quality of the internet. Thus, sometimes there is a feasibility of losting lasting listing connection that lead to not having the chat with one another. Social media, on the other hand, facilitated our daily life on account of technological developments. Being available around the world, this technology has been improved social activities beyond geographical boundries. Moreover, these applications increases the pace of actions, conversation is a case in point, since human life is under the influences of time constrain. Being the most constructive approach, technology-based conversations are absolutley incomparable with the in-person chat in the past. Therefore, the whirlwind of daily activities leave humankind with no alternative but the social media. In conclusion, I argued that the pros of contacting others on the net-based platfors are without a doubt outweighing the cons of that owing to several critical reasons.