Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that universities should ensure equal representation of men and women in every major. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea, since students can attend the curriculum that they like. On one hand, having the same number of men and women in all degrees is simply unrealistic. Student numbers in the major should depend on the applications rather than be mandatory for equal gender. Mandating the university to fill courses with an equal number of males and females could potentially limit students ' opportunities to pursue their desired major, as schools may restrict their freedom of choice to ensure gender parity. For example, in the nursing major, there are more female applicants, whereas only a small number of men express interest in nursing. Thus, if the university just focuses on the number of genders, it will break the student's dream. On the other hand, every major profession has its own gender requirements. I also believe that people can attend every major that they prefer because the university should be a place to help students achieve their goals. Every subject has its own appeal aspect; for example, airplane machinery is more suitable for males because they have an inherent affinity for machines. Therefore, in reality, major professors are more welcome males. Consequently, educational institution owing to arrange the major proportion in that students interesting in rather than control the gender's proportions. In conclusion, every student should have the right to choose the major that they like and find interesting. This way, nations can produce skilled and diligent professionals.