Children of different ages and countries play computer games these days. Parents think these computer games have little educational value and have harmful effects on children. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, computer games are played by children from various ages and countries. While some parents believe that it has positive sides, I stand with those who think that computer games bring much more negative impacts to children. On the one hand, computer games have some benefits for children. First, children can spend their leisure time playing games on a computer, thus it can reduce their stress levels. Although they are young and some people may think they do not have stress levels as high as adults, children still can feel stress since they may have a lot of homework from school. Secondly, playing games on a computer actually may drive children to learn about collaboration as usually, the games require good teamwork with other players so that they can win the games. On the other hand, games on computers can pose more drawbacks for children. First and foremost, the games can make an addiction and thus children can not control how much time they have to spend. For instance, during the weekends when there is no school or other schedules, they can play games all day long, and that is totally bad for their health. Playing computer games for a long time can raise eye irritation which is harmful since they are still young. Moreover, if they get addicted to computer games, they can grow individually and become a less social person. In conclusion, although computer games still have positive effects, I believe it have more negative effects on children. Computer games can make children become addicted and later on, influence their health as well as their social skills. Therefore, I suppose parents to go side by side with their children while playing games. Parents can make some rules if their child wants to play, such as playing days, time duration, or even the type of games children can play. Children of different ages and countries play computer games these days. Parents think these computer games have little educational value and have harmful effects on children. What is your opinion?