Increasingly, many governments around the world are choosing to provide greater funding for scientific and technological development rather than investing in arts and culture. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there are a high number of governments in all nations spending a lot of money on scientists and technology trends, rather than arts. I believe that this is a drawback in development. The primary reason why arts are important is the development of skills that people can have throughout their lives. Arts can motivate people to be creative and imaginative. For this reason, many children can improve their skills if they grow up with plenty of different types of arts. For example, if government funding and investment in arts, that will help all individuals to enhance talent and create opportunities for themselves to be better in their lives and their societies. The second reason is the expression of feelings and culture. People can express their thoughts and their culture through arts, which will help them to reduce stress. To illustrate, many experts say arts are incredibly therapeutic for people who are suffering from mental health issues or anxiety. In addition, if people are encouraged to create art, that will boost the economy by attracting visitors and tourists. As a result, governments can benefit greatly from this money to improve all services. In conclusion, art can help people to be creative and imaginative as well as express their feelings and thoughts. That is a greater investment for governments. In my opinion, I think all areas in science and art should be treated equally because this will help all workplaces and individuals.