Car ownership has increased so rapidly over past thirty years that may cities in the world are now on big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? How government should encourage people to reduce using their cars.

Number of people who owned car has went up in the last thirty years. I my opinion, this situation has potantial to cause big traffic jam in the world. In this essay, it will be discussed why I support this statement and how should governments encourage people to decrease using cars. First of all, the main factor of the traffic jam in the world is sharply increased car ownership. Because, the cities have limited capacity when it comes to it`s roads. For instance, biggest cities in the world welcome new people every year and these people come with their own vehicles However, it is quite hard for city roads to handle this amount of cars. In this point, governments should take an immidiate step to reduce car ownership. There are many effective ways to do this actually. For example, it would be great move to open new bike routes in the cities to decrease using cars. Another solution would be, increasing the number of public transportations and making discounts on prices. All of these remedies will help to lessen using personal transports eventually. In the end, great traffic jam will be solved. In conclusion, it is significant to find new solutions for car ownership. Governments need to take care of this important problem as soon as possible. Whereas reducing using vehicles will solve the traffic jam problem mostly.