In recent years, online shopping has become increasingly popular. Some people think such a shopping method is beneficial, while others believe it creates more problems than it solves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to different platforms and applications, online shopping become very popular among people. Some individuals believe that it would be very beneficial. In contrast, others think that the disadvantages are much more. I think beside some problems it may have the merits are much more. On the one hand, online shopping saves your time. There are many people who do not have enough time to go to the market place and search for the products they require, therefore they prefer to purchase what they need on a websites like Amazon or Trendyol. Also, prices on websites are usually cheaper than shopping malls or stores. As shopkeepers usually dedicate some percentages of their income for renting the place, they try to compensate it by increasing the prices for the sake of profit. Another merit shopping online can bring is comparing the prices to choose the best offer. Usually when people want to buy some thing physically they are not patient enough to search differet places to find the best price, but by online shopping you just have to click to find the best price for the product you look for. However, customers may complain about getting confused by too many options that the online shop may suggest. When you check a shopping website for a specific thing such as smart phone, it suggests you thousands of options whith which almost the same practicality which can cause confusion. Moreover, another disadvantage of online shopping is shipping problem. There are some special times during the year that everybody wants to buy something new, Christmas as an example, during this period the number of goods that must send to different locations are huge, so the company may send the parcels to wrong address or sometimes the customer receive the box after the time it is needed. In conclusion, based on the arguments above I think although online shopping can have some problems such as too many options or posting problems, the benefits are far more.