Unit 8 test 3 task 2 Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is an undeniable fact that global warming is becoming worse and worse by negative effects of traffic and pollution problems. There are those who argue that the most effective approach to address the previously mentioned issues is to increase the price of gasoline. From of my view, this may be have a few benefit. However, personally, I partly oppose the notion of altering the price of gasoline, and I firmly hold the belief that there exist alternative and efficient approaches to address the issues at hand. On the one hand, increasing the price of petroleum could potentially play a crucial role in addressing traffic pollution. Higher fuel costs would serve as an incentive for a significant number of individuals to option for public transportation or walking. For instance, when petrol prices are steep, many people would choose to commute using public transport regularly, leading to a decrease in the emission of harmful gases. Currently, many people drive electric car which is environmental friendliness. On the contrary, the economic is remarkable impacted by increasing the price of petrol. This bring about serious consequences. It has a immediate effect on supply and demand chain of export countries. A number of people are affected in terms of finance and income. For example, during the last few years, many fights and the embagoes is promulgated by Russia which supplies oil and gas. This increases the cost of the petrol highly. The heightened oil price increase the other product price, leading to inflation in amount of countries. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol has a lot of positive effect on traffic and pollution problems. However, it is undeniable fact that the negative of its on the country's economic. I suggest government should propagandizes principle about environmental protection for population and set rules and penalties for those who damage the environment.