Students should pay the full cot for thier own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that students should budget the full price for their own education as studying in universities has a greater benefit for individuals than society. This writer disagrees with this statement due to the fact that knowledge from university is not used in the workplace very much, and education at university is like a frame that is not practical. It is evident that what students learn at university is not used in the working environment. It is sometimes said that 60% of knowledge from school is useless in the workplace like the literature is not used much in engineering. As a result, it makes graduated students have to study more in a specific area in order to have a job and that shows the money they paid for university is worthless. Another factor that makes me disagree with the statement is the way universities students are taught in a mechanical manner. It is true that many teachers use the old approach that lets learners study by heart and get high scores on exams. Consequently, the creativity and innovation of students is limited and that leads to incomplete development for students which is really helpful later in life. For instance, people with more practical experience in their field are more likely to be accepted to the dream occupation rather than those who do not. In conclusion, students should not pay the overall cost for their own education because there is not much we learn is used in daily life and unpractical methods are given to the learners.