There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this?

Due to the evolving generation, many couples fancy having no children as a trend. However, this may have benefits and also drawbacks that can hamper the living style of an individual. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this topic. One advantage for not having babies, is the individual can focus on their career especially when they have given their career a fresh start, as children take most of their time and that makes the parents fatigue at work or sometimes also downgrade their performance at work. On the other side, studies have revealed that 70 percent of the mothers give less attention to their spouses after having children, which hampers in their marital relationship and due to which the divorce rates have also been increased. Additionally, many youngsters also believe that having kids is a huge responsibility as the couples need to focus on nurturing the child’s development and that puts a limitation in enjoying their life the way they want. However, there is also a disadvantage in remaining childless is that after few years of marriage, few couples tend to yearn for having babies as this enhances their feeling of joy. Studies have also revealed that after a few years many youngsters get bored with each other, which then gives them a need to have a child as that gives them a feeling of a secure and a happy family. In conclusion, the main benefits of having no kids is that the couples can be more focused towards their career and with each other. However, the main drawback is once the couple goes towards the end of their life, they will have no one to take care of them or no one to love them which brings an utter emptiness in their life.