Some people think that teachers are no longer needed because students can study via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With today’s advanced technology, online courses have become more popular than before. Some argue that tutors are not necessary for the education system. I strongly disagree with this notion, because teachers play an important part in the educational process. edu First of all, in classrooms, students usually interact with educators face-to-face. Therefore, there is an ability to sense emotions and exchange respect with tutors. In addition, teachers can easily assess student’s skills and progress within the classroom environment. For example, teachers have more ability to recognize weaknesses in their students when they teach them face-to-face than doing this by webcam. Moreover, distance learning might offer a variety of courses, but it could not provide the experience of working manually. This is to say, subjects such as chemistry need practical experiments and that could only be available via school cader. Additionally, some online courses require a good amount of money like cybersecurity, which sometimes costs thousands of dollars. Instead, learners can have this kind of knowledge directly from teachers with lower fees or sometimes for free. To conclude, teachers play an important role in the education system as they can apply an interactive environment to students, discover weak points and improve them and also offer less expensive classes for those who are in need.