Some parents believe cellphones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is said that using mobilephones often is not good. While some proponents believe that using communication devices by young ones is unhealthy, I believe that this has some benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Perhaps some argue that families think that it is dangerous to give mobiles to their wards because it will distract them. Many parents are concerned about their children well-beings as children will lose focus on studies and skills they should develop at this age. There are infinte software applications are available on the internet, when they are playing they become interested on it and do not concentrate on education. As a result, they become poor on their studies. For instance, students who are using cellphones at schools are more likely to check the notifications often instead of listening to teachers. The more the use of smartphones the more they get distracted on studies. Conversely, other people argue that it is absolutely fine for children to use electronic devices because it is useful for their daily needs. Children cannot always depend on parents as they grow up and they need to obtain certain skills and general knowledge to tackle in soceity in the coming days. Hence, it can give them a confidence and strength to handle the situation on their own. For example, young students who go to tutuion centers can book cab or taxi on their own if they have their own mobile phones, when their parents unable to pick up them. If they start using mobiles at young age, they do not need to rely on others when they grow up. In conclusion, although some think that the use of phones will cause kids to lower the focus on education, I believe that this can help them on day-to-day lives.