Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

Unhealthy food can have a negative effect on human health. A lot of processed food and privilege contain a massive amount of sugar, and it can cause diseases. Increase the prices of sugar can help keep people away from buying sugary meals. I think the government should increase taxes on sugar to reduce diseases, like diabetes and obesity, and to encourage restaurants to use healthy alternatives to sugar. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, increase taxes on sugar can help decrease the like hood of diseases, such as obesity and diabetes. In other words, sugary food consider to be unhealthy, because it can effect human health negatively, and its liked to the occurrence of chronic disease, for example a published article studied the effect of sugar on humans health, and it revealed, not only that sugar can cause serious illness, but also can harmfully effect the IQ of young children’s. hence, eating less sugar can aid in avoiding serious health problems. Furthermore, if the government put high taxes on sugar, some restaurants will not be able use it. Therefore, reduces the amount of unhealthy food, and encourage them to use other healthy alternatives to sugar, like honey, stevia, and date sugar. A prime example, a study done by doctors in India showed that the use of healthy sugars can reduce glucose levels in diabetic patients, and reduce the prevalence of obesity. Hence, increase taxes on sugar not only, will encourage to use healthy alternatives, but also will make people in society consume sweet drinks and food without negative impact on their health. In conclusion, increase taxes on sugar, will decrease the consumption of sugary food and drinks, additionally, It will encourage restaurants to use other healthy alternatives. To restate my opinion, I think it’s a good step to increase taxes on sugar, so we can have a healthier community.