Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that art is a crucial subject, opponents and I believe that this subject is wasting their time because it may hinder students from spending ample time learning other scientific materials. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, despite disagreeing that art should be a salient subject like other core materials, some advocates believe that art facilitates the intellectual development of children. This means that when the scholar's mind is armed withcreative skills, he can learn other things promptly and efficiently. For example, a study conducted by the University of Oxford, England, revealed that pupils who have studied artistry learn a new lesson faster than students who did not. Hence, what can be said is that crafts are not quintessential in strengthening the learners' academic standards, but mental math is more pivotal to revive cognitive skills. On the other hand, opponents and I are convinced that art is not a practical subject, and incorporating such modules in the school curriculum could negatively affect pupils because these might hamper their future. In other words, when students focus on subjects other than extra-curriculum activities, they are considered a gateway to securing a job in a multinational company. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by Times Magazine which has shown that many science graduates get better job offers, whereas some artists struggle to earn their livelihood. Hence, scientific subjects are not only pivotal to attain thriving jobs, but they also empower scholars to apply to prestigious universities. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that even though art would ameliorate communication skills, other core subjects are quintessential in achieving high qualifications and earnings. Therefore, I am convinced that art is a complete loss of time and cannot be a subject to study to earn a living.