Nowadays, there are a large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

In this modern era, the popularity of unhealthy food is skyrocketing per day. There are numerous hawkers selling fast- food as well as a lot number of coffee shops in every corner of city including high streets and central part of town. Therefore, the reason behind the increased number of these outlets and its effect on the community are listed below in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, discussing the major reasons of risement in these types of outlets, the first and foremost is that, youngsters of new generation love to eat and drink junk food and beverages. For instance, fast-foods such as burger, pizza, french fries and many more dishes are extraordinary delicious and appetilising appetizing, so young people can't control themselves from consuming it. Apart from this, opening stalls of fast- food and cold drinks creates employment opportunities who make mouth-watering food. To give an examples, a certain person who has excellent talent in cooking food had opened their food stall a couple of years ago and nowadays their dishes are famous worldwide and because of it they are sre earning a lot sum of money. However, this trend have a negative impact on the society. It is true that junk food is liked by many folk, but it is also undeniable fact that consuming fast- food makes body unhealthy and an easy catch for diseases and virus. For elaboration, junk food contains high number of calories and carbohydrates with no proteins and vitamins. Due to the absence of these minerals, a majority of individuals who eat unhealthy food catch ill and problems such as obsesity arises. Hence, this is a major drawback of this latest trend. All in all, it is really true that due to the the increase in shops selling fast- food and coal drinks employment opportunity rises, in consequences a large number of people are becoming unhealthy due to the consumption of fast food, so the youngsters must limit on eating junk food to stay healthy.