In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays village dwellers are considered to leave the countryside and travel to the city, which is why, eventually, there are are no people left in towns. In this essay, I will discuss whether it is a good or bad tendency. In my opinion, it is rather a negative development due to the following reasons. Firstly, despite the fact that the more people move to the city, the more well-educated adults the country has, it is more likely that nobody will take care of agricultural sector. Not only does it deserts plenty of living places, it also allows the situation, when a livestock is left behind. For instance, according to a general observation made in my homecountry, young village residents are eager to travel to a bigger city in order to seek for an opportunity and further settlement there. However, afterwards, the nation lacks farmer workers, who have skills and will to engage in rural activities. Thus, the qualified workforce in agriculture becomes more rare and expensive, which leads to an increase in price for fruits, vegetables, meat and other bio products. On the other hand, I believe that if a person was deeply sure that they could succeed and scale the heights, this candidate would take a chance and live in a megapolis. Unfortunately, every freshmen usually faces various impediments on the way, such as finding an affordable accommodation, then adaptation to a new society, and, finally, finding a job. For example, among recent graduates from Moscow universities there is a big likelihood that they will strive to return to their hometowns, since it is the only place where they feel at home. to sum up, taking into account all aforementioned issues like farming decrease and difficult adaptation, I insist that its rather a negative development.