In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Nowadays we live in era of technological and modernization boom. All services become more comfortable and Fast thanks to online functions. For a large number of people it is salvation, but there also some people claiming that it will destroy face-to-face contact and communication at all. In my essay I will discuss both side of these statements. On the one hand, the internet proves to be highly convenient in numerous way. Many individuals can stay connected with friends and family from big distance of each other, just using social media such as Facebook, Skype, on Instargam to have chatting or even video calls. Furthermore, the Internet has revolutionized the way we shop, allowing us to save time and search for the least deals online. Moreover, an increasing number of people are working or studying now from homes, choosing hours that suit their schedules. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, companies and school shift their operations online, which helped to combine work and study and kept the work-live balence. On the other hand, we cannot deny that this trend has a negative effect. This isolation from real world is the root cause of severe mental and physical health issues, such as depression, insecurity and obesity, which is a common phenomenon we have served in recent years. In conclusion, the internet has brought about both positive and negative developments. Striking a balance between these aspects is essential for enhancing efficiency in work, communication and shopping.