Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary era, crimes are occurring everydays every day. It is widely believed that evey criminal comitting the same crime should always receive the equal level of punishment while there is another view insisting that punishiments punishment should be different by their living enviornments environment. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present the opinion. On the one hand, giving the same punishments to the criminals who commit the same crimes maintains the equality of the law. This means that when a specific situation of crime occurs, every result will be same as whomever individuals are. Consequently, it demonstrates the law is equal for every individual, which could lead to an equal society. On the other hand, punishing people differently for their circumstances of living could be appropriate ways to give aid to the socially disadvantaged. It is common senses that this type of person has a high possibility of committing crimes. Therefore, authorities should comprehend their disadvantaged environment such as poverty and orphans, and give them proper punishments. Moreover, they must help people who are negatively affected by their environmental factors to live as normal members of citizens through welfare policies. In conclusion, to give fixed punishments illustrates that the law is equal for everyone whilst different ways of punishments by people could effectively save disadvantaged people. However, it is agreed that punishing people differently could lead to a stable society. Thus, this type of punishment should be implemented by the government