Money ought to be spent on new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, new public buildings are increasing steadily in different areas. Also the existing one is continue to deteriorate. Undoubtedly, there are some people who believe that money should spent on new establishments rather than restructuring the previous one. In my opinion, I slightly disagree with this notion. To begin with, establishing a new building need a large amount of fundings and there is no assurance that this project will succeed or make profits. Although, the builder are well-prepared or well-calculated, nobody precisely know that it will be as like as the expectation. Moreover, to construct something new need carefulness and elaboration. If the buildings are built carelessly, it will be destroyed easily. For example, I’ve seen news about the building collapsed because the establishment is not up to the standard. From my perspective, if the existing establishments are well-constructed. The renovation will be more easier since the reconstruction does not need much money than constructing a new one. Furthermore, the public building like museums are sources of knowledge and ancient historical information. A lot of tourists will visit here and if it move to somewhere else, it will take more time to attract the tourists again. Thus, renovating the building will make it more interesting and attractive along with keeping in existence of ancient architecture. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages in both views. According to me, I prefer renovating the previous buildings than establishing a new one. Since it maintain previous memories, ancient culture and the identity of buildings. However, the authority should be careful in making a decision because it will affect the livings of citizens.