Some people argue that art, such as paintings and music are a waste of money and and the government should spend this money on pubic service To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A considerable amount of people have opinion that government should allocate money on public services rather than on paintings, arts amd music, which is waste of money. I agree with this statement because there are many areas, especially villages where these services are not available such as roads, transportaion system, besides, institues institute for education and hospitals. The services are not provided by the government are hospitals, schools and colleges to some areas where people still suffer and have to visit rural areas to take benefits of this services. For example, i need to attend college after finishing my high school and i have to went in another city because in our area, there was not any single college for further study. Moreover, some villagers visit urban area to take health facilites due to the lack of clinics in their village. In addition, if people is suffering from the serious condition, it could be difficult for people to go to hospital right away. Thus, authorities should spend money in underdevelop areas which is beneficial for the people and their children's future. Furthermore, In some countries have problems related to transportation and roads which is still underplanning because as we know that the government never fulfil their promises. For instance, in punjab, there is highway from khanna to gobindgharh which is still under construction from many years due to the changing of political leaders. Also, there are issues of some transportation system in some areas where people still walk and use own vehicle for commuting. Therefore, authorities should provide some transportation system to that area as well. To conclude, people are suffering from many difficulties because they do not have access to get these services and the government should help to provide these to public by building roads and education institutes not on arts, painting and music.