In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

We are now living in the era of technologies, as a result of this in the future, citizens may no longer be able to pay their bills in the stores using cash, instead all the payments will become digitalized. I believe that this is going to happen within a few decades. This essay will discuss how payments are going to be digitalized as well as why some people will be unhappy to give up using cash. As young people are gravitated towards technologies, they are easily adapting themselves towards it. As a result of this, making any payments with cards or mobile instead of cash will be highly welcomed among these generation. Let us consider in case of people who are working in a Multinational Company almost sixty to eighty percentage of the people's salary are debited in their bank accounts. In this situation the majority of the people will not prefer to withdraw their cash from the cash machine, then make their payments. They will automatically adapt themselves to the most easiest way, which is making the payments with the either card or using mobile phone. On the other hand, some people who don't want to change their routine will be unhappy on giving up the cash payments. The recent research on payment methods says that, the majority of the world population are using either digitalized or card payments instead of cash payments. Along with this it also states that, most of the people who are aged more than fifty are using cash payments. They are afraid to trust the payments which are made other than cash. The best example for this scenario will be my grandfather, Although his pension amount is debited in his bank account, he used to withdraw his cash and make his payments. After discussing with him I came to know that he don't have trust in the technologies. In conclusion, the majority of the payments will happen through either card or using mobile because of the sophisticated technologies.