Write a 250-word essay for the topic: Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that advertisements can influence the children in many ways. Although some people believe that the promotions aiming children should be stopped as they think it has some detrimental effect on them, I would argue that it is vital for the young minds. On one hand, those who believe that commercials will provacate provocative the children as it makes difficult for them to differentiate which is true, which is not. For example, ads showing gambling will make them to think as shortest way to earn whereas in reality it will affect the kids badly once they started doing it. In contrast, if the publishers focus only on good things to be displayed it will mitigate the issue. On the other hand, my view is that advertisements are necessary for the juveniles because they impact the thinking ability and problem solving skills by making them to think outside of the box for the real life problems. For instance, while I was a child I came across an advertisement on producing electricty from potato. I got more curious after watching it and asked my teacher how it works. He explained me the theory behind it and I even did the experiment in the science fair. In conclusion, despie the harmful effects of advertisements on youngsters it is my firm believe that this promotions will trigger the children's enthusiaism intuitively which will pave their career and comes up with a solution for the emerging problems.