As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is obvious that internet plays crucial role in humans' everyday lives. Some people argue the internet has increasingly gained its popularity and that the newspapers will be outdated. Personally, I agree with the statement since there are uncountable benefits that the internet could bring about. In the following paragraphs, the details will be elaborated before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, although newspapers were widely read by many people in the past, internet has become more popular and almost displaced the newspapers. The primary reason why that happened is, in publishing the newspapers, it required far more resources than to post on the internet. Since the world is facing the environmental issues, publisher are now more aware of negative consequences that could harm the environment. Moreover, the process uses more time to proceed, including publishing, delivering, and selling. Furthermore, people have to travel to get newspapers to read, and that it is an indirect cost associated with reading physical paper. On the other hand, using the internet is predominantly time-effective and cost-efficient. With the advanced technology, individual can access to the internet wherever they are and whenever they want. It is also accessible from many devices. Aside from current affairs that the internet provided, there are others interesting thing that people can search for, such as entertaining and educational program. It can assists people to unwind and relax. In conclusion, It is my believe that the newspaper are becoming a thing of the past because of its resourced use that will lessen our environment and effect our well-being.