Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

the 21st century, technological development in computer systems is ever-increasing. Many sectors such as communication, medicine and transportation highly depend on this technology. Some believe that dependence on such computer technology has led to dangerous situations. I agree with this statement and facts related to my view will be discussed. Firstly, in order to run these computer-aided platforms, the availability of electricity is a must in most cases. but, there can be some unexpected power failures that can cause malfunctioning of connected devices. This can lead to bad consequences in fields such as communication, medicine and transport because these systems transfer data via the Internet. For instance, a Patient can die in a hospital if he is given the wrong medicine because of such issues. On top of that, users of some of these services might have to face severe life threats as their privacy can be disclosed in society. For example, it is a simple task for hackers and dark website developers to sneak into online facilitated devices and hack the data. Moreover, information can be changed according to their need. As a result of these actions, the accuracy of the data will be lost and this can lead to an increase in roadside accidents as most of these routes are signalized at junctions. In conclusion, although there are a lot of benefits of advancements in computer-based technology for individuals, it is not wise to rely solely on these programming methods. Expertise needs to find some alternative ways to ensure the security and preciseness of these programmes.