As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, newspapers are becoming less used with the advent of the internet. While it is true that newspapers have a have a less convenient online version, the world has some people who have not read paper newspapers yet.   On the one hand, the internet is developing day by day. All information, like books, newspapers, and magazines, is now in electronic form. Because these are more convenient and less expensive. Moreover, instead of newspapers, people get used to informing everyone through social media, as it is the fastest way. Hence, the number of people who read newspapers is falling. For example, research conducted by Stanford University shows that 70% of students do not read newspapers because of their low speed of information. Therefore, people may think that they are old-fashioned. On the other hand, we still have individuals who actually read newspapers. Some of them remained at the top of their popularity. The magazines about fashion, sport, politics, art and business are still in high demand. For instance, the Vogue and Forbes newspapers's demand is the highest among all. Moreover, despite a decline in the mid-2000s, Americans are still seeking news from newspapers. An estimated 20.9 million print and digital newspapers were in daily circulation. Thus, certain newspapers with a new style have far more fame compared to some social media.     In conclusion, although the fame of newspapers decreased steeply, we cannot ensure that they are a thing of the past.