Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

There has been sparked debate about offended people and how they keep committing further crimes even after getting the penalty. In this essay, I'm going to elaborate on the reasons for such acts as well as explain the solutions. In the one hand, the most important cause of redoing the same illegal act is due to lack of responsibility and continuous awareness, for example the person who breach the law and commit a violation against others doesn't think of the consequences that may effect others like his family or relative. Furthermore, he does not respect the rules or pay attention to the outcome of his actions. In addition to that, there is no motivation campaign and session to boost the moral and ethical behaviors in such kind of individuals to avoid repeating the same faults. On the other hand, if the government wants to stop such infractions it needs to take action and set up a strong punishment system. For instance, putting extra supervision on suspected persons, offering them more taxes as well and warning them if they were caught up doing misdeeds they might be taken to prison for good. By performing these roles any intentions for recommitting another crime will be declined or at least be recognized. In conclusion, it is a clear that there are various causes for humans keep making offenses over and over again. But, steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.