In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved ?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that in many nations, the population of flora and fauna is deteriorating. This essay is devoted to underlying culprits, followed by some effective solutions to this dire problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are numerous reasons that lead to the number of animals declining, however the one that is the most popular is commercial purposes. And the explanation for this could be the insatiable greed of people to gain profit. For example, poachers hunt illegal animals for the fashion industry in developed countries like tiger’s skin. Moreover, rhinoceros are hunted to take horns for the medical industry. To combat this urgent problem, the government should raise public awareness of ordinary people by launching anti-campaigns of products made from animals. And people should boycott these animal-skinned products. With the absence of the demand of customers, this problem will stop. Another reason for the decrease of the number of plants is due to overpopulation. Due to the population boom, a wide range of agricultural areas and farming purposes are demolished to make the way for residential areas. To be more specific, in Sapa, which is a mountainous area in Vietnam, an eclectic mix of forests are wiped out in order to build houses and other businesses like hotels and restaurants. To deal with this problem, the governments should conduct reforestation on a large scale. Furthermore, rare species and plants need to preserve to increase reproductive rates and avoid extinction. In conclusion, commercial purposes and overpopulation are reasons why the number of animals and plants is declining. Moreover, the government should implement some solutions like reforestation or launching campaigns to cope with this problem.