Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital Era as all writings can be stored electronically. Other think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that we are no longer in need for hardcopy books, in this digital Era as all writings can be stored and read in an electronic form. While, other people believe that printed books still plays a crucial role in our dialy lives. In my opinion, I think it is better to read an actual book rather than in a softcopy form. First and foremost, digital books can be easily accessed throught any electronic platform such as, cell phones, laptops, Ipads and e- books. This ease the way people read and also played a significant role in encouraging young adults to read more. However, beside the high cost to puchase an electronic device. Pyschatries also meintioned that reading through an electronic platform can make youth easily loss track and this can reduce their conncentration level. Moreover, instead of reading and understanding the text written in the book they just tend to skim and scan. Secondly, most of old generation prefer to read books as a hardcopy, as they believe that reading an actual solid book give you the spirite of reading compared to any other form of reading. Furthermore, certain book has it's own value and can not be found through internet. In 2015 Khartoum school for girls, carried a research, dividing a certain number of students into group, who use the electronic library and others who read in the ordinary library at the end of the year the student who used to read books from the library shows a higher level of academic preformance compared to other students. In conclusion, both methods of reading have advantages and drawbacks. To give a clear example, digital book can at some point be expensive to get. While, hardcopy books can be cheaper to afford and can increase the level of alertness in the brain and help students to focus more in achieving the best academic levels. In my opinion, i really prefer reading hardcopy books because people can benefit more from reading it.