The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that to escalate environmental troubles is to optimize the cost of the fuel. This essay agree that the solution to environmental troubles is to increase the cost of the fuel. Firstly, increasing the cost of fuel discourage people use personal car; secondly it motivates industrial to change to renewable energy. First, increasing the cost of fuel make people prefer not to use their own car, it makes people tend to use public transportation. For instance, if someone use their personal car to supermarket it will cost more than if they use public transportation. If just 50 people think like this, then the air will only be polluted by one bus instead of 50 cars. Secondly, optimizing the cost of fuel tend to make industrial doers to replace their source of energy because it is cheaper. For example, businessman or industrial doers always want to get the biggest profit with the lowest operational cost, so if the government make the fuel cost higher and the renewable energy cost lower, they will change to lowest cost energy but still increasing the price due to higher cost of fuel, with the use of renewable energy, it means less polution or even no polution solution at all. To conclude, optimizing the cost of fuel and lower the renewable energy cost can solve the world's environmental troubles, because it makes people tend to use public transportation instead of their personal car and makes industrial doers change to renewable energy that cause less polution or even no polution solution.