Nowadays ,many parents put pressure on their children so that they excel in schools as well as in other extracurricular activities. Why do parents do this? Is this a positive or a negative development for children?

In this present society, majority of parents exert pressure on their wards to excel in accademic academics and extracurricular activities. This essay will discuss the prominent factors behind this trend as well as why this is a detrimental development for children. To begin with,the predominant reason behind parental pressure is their concern about bright future of their wards.To elaborate it,the upbringers up bringers believe that placing high expectation on thier child will help them to do their best in studies and pushing them in extracurricular activities will enhance their skills.For insrance, according to a survey done in India in 2016 most of the parents want their child to be toppet stopped because of excessive competition in the world of replacements. Therefore,it is parents ' feeling of inscurity about the good future of there child which compell compels compelled them to pressurize their child. On the other hand,though parents put pressure on their young ones with good intension,it has adverse effects on all over development of a child.To explain it, with the fear of failure and burden of fulfillin unrealistic parental desires youngsters become vicitims of stress,anxiety and poor mental health at very tender age. For example, according to an article published in a newspaper,approximately 100 students commit suicide every year just because they were not able to get marks expected by their parents. Hence,putting excess pressure on unmatured mind can proves to be life taking sometimes. In conclusion, although parental pressure can be possitive to some extent but forcing them to grab highest percentage always and scarwing them of concequences of not fulfilling the expectation can lead to a havoc for both parents and children.