some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstance of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today'society, the issue of whether the punishments should be fixed or based on their situation and their personality has sparked a degree of controversy among people. This essay will justify it with argumentation. On the one hand, there are some powerful arguments asserting that the penalty should be fixed. Firstly, because of the justice, many offerenses would have a sense of fairness about their society. Much scientific evidence indicate that if the crime lives in the country where their law is fairness, they wouldn't discriminate or bias with any different circumstances, which leads to healthier society. Secondly, the detterrence coming from the fixed punishments, such as death penalty or life imprisonmant, could make the fear of guilty between people. Many scientists assumed that when individuals encounter to the strict purnishments punishment, they would be scared of doing anything which is unlawful, which positively effects on safety among people. Notwithstanding, I also agree with those who argue that the punishment should be relied on the personal situation. Firsty, because of some inevitable circumstances, people couldn't predict it before. For instance, the driver is driving on the road, suddenly crash the walker who violate the law of traffic, which leads to the unprecedented accident. Secondly, the punishments should be changed due to offense's attitude. There are some evidence showcase that the opportunities of regreting beonged to the crime play an impotant role in the law, which makes them have a rehabitation to changes their mistakes. In conclusion, it seems to me that the punishments shoud be decided flexibly. By understangding all the pros and cons, people should not violate the law