Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is claim that money should be allocate on developing roads and motorways instead of public transport systems. From my angles, both road and public transport systems play a significant role in our lives and should be equally provide financial support. On the one hand, people should recognize that high quality of road will reduces accidents and traffic congestion and therefore more safety. This mean that there will be more space for the largest number of vehicles on the road. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that the government in Viet nam invested money in enhancing the quality of road in many cities, as a result it helps avoid congestion in the peak hours and road deterioration. Therefore promoting the quality of roadways helps ensure travel smoothness and the safety of people. On the other hand, there are a number of benefits of having better public transport systems for environment and people who do not have a private vehicle. Public transport produce less exhaust fumes than cars and other private transport. Additionally using it can ease traffic flow lead to traffic calming. Therefore spending money to develop quality of public transport systems plays a key role. It will reduce pollution and address commuter demand. In conclusion, money not only should be invested in road maintenance but also well- spend on public transport systems to developers transport infrastructure.