The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many people believe that high revenue should be the most significant to consider while choosing a job, I do not personally agree with this argument, and in this essay, I would argue that there are various factors, which are more vital in this case. On the one hand, the main factor in job application is interest. It is more possible for people to fail and have to change the career if they prioritize the amount of salary over what they enjoy doing. However, individuals who opt their profession by their own interests have a better chance to thrive and achieve their career goals sooner. For an example, many students are being forced by their parents to become either doctor or engineer over last ten years in my country, Iran. As a result, there was a research that showed the rate of changing major from medical care and engineering to art was massive during the same period. On the other hand, another major factor to have in mind when individuals are enrolling a job is job safety. Even though it is an obvious key factor, some people might not know how much it matters. By way of example, due to the development of science and technology, many people lost their job in the last century, and have been replaced by automatic machines. AI improvement may be human-being next challenge; because of this, making sure to opt a job in which they are indispensable employees. In conclusion, I think that while earning a reasonable amount of money is essential, interest and job safety have more importance than high earnings.