In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There is a controversial conception heating a debate over the exponentially decrease of fauna and flora in a wide range of countries. In my opinion, there are numerous reasons for the drop of animals and plants, but the most remarkable reason is deforestation and climate change. First, the alarming issue of deforestation is pushed closer to the brink of extinction in animals and plants. This causes a reduction of natural habitat for wild animals and a single wild species is missing in the ecosystem. Moreover, every year people are cutting down trees to build houses, clear space for farming that reduces its population sharply. For instance, in the Amazon rainforest, a large area of land is cleared to make way for palm oil plantations, people cut down the trees, and the vegetation is then burned to clear the land quickly, which led to a sharp fall in living species. Furthermore, the world’s temperature has sharply increased, which saw a decrease in flora populations or even their extinction. And the explanation is that climate change can alter ecosystems and habitats, making them less suitable for certain species. Rising temperatures, changing precipitation patterns, and shifts in seasons can disrupt the availability of food, water, and shelter, leading to habitat loss. For example, melting polar ice caps threaten the habitat of polar bears and other Arctic species Hence, to address these alarming problems, the government should enact laws to protect wildlife and plants, as they play a crucial role in preventing deforestation, while also encouraging citizens to collectively engage in tree planting to safeguard forests and the environment.