We live in a a world of technology these days, while the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s globalised world technology deeply influences our lives. Some people consider that modern tools make easier our life, while others believe using the internet is dangerous, because our information can be stolen. Personally, I do not agree with this statement and in this essay I will explain my point of view. On the one hand, the internet help us to communicate with each other all around the world. We can learn different cultures and languages by using social networks. Moreover, last decades internet help us to solve our problems without going out. We can pay our bills, use e-library, can solve bank issues, take online courses. For example, I take online English course after work and I can spend more time with family. On the other hand, some claim that internet not safe for people. Hackers can capture our personal information. For instance, phishing, hacking, malware and other cybercrime can be harmful for people. According to some internet users, many social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and others pick our personal datum and afterwards these information are used against us. To sum up all mentioned above thanks to internet we solve our problems. In contrast, some do not agree that internet makes easier our life and claim it dangerous for our lives.