Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a well-established fact that a lot of countries throughout the world made military service mandatory for men, and due to this reason some people agree with the idea that other countries should also, adopt this system not just for men, but also for women. I personally disagree with this idea. There are two principal reasons for this. One point which I think to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that there are a lot of people that want to serve to their country voluntarily, and they are ready to dedicate their life to military. And because of it those people undergo a lot of trainings and spend years in order to be useful for their countries. As a result, in my opinion there is no reason for regular young people to serve in the military after finishing school. Adding further credibility to the statement bring to an idea of the fact that there are people that want to continue their university studies immediately after school. Therefore, going to the military will postpone their plans. Also, it is worth mentioning that military training will not benefit this kind of people at all. Turning to the other point of the argument, military trainings usually help people to improve their character. And they become way more capable and mentally strong. What I mean by this is that being mentally strong can benefit people a lot throughout their life, including their career and personal life. In conclusion, by taking into account all the above-mentioned facts, I once again reaffirm my position that countries should not send younger people to the military trainging after school.