Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge o

Some governments in the world allocating more money in railway construction while they pay less attention on roads. Personally Im partially agree with this concept because both of these delivering methods include positive and negative points. Even though road transportation is more simple and easy, railway carrying has become one of a most economical and high effective way for carrying good and people.The reason for this is trains are capable enough to trasport a large number of goods and people at a time without any time waste for long destinations.And the other hand technology is improving day by day for railways. People are using advance technologies such as magnetic trains,electric trains,bullet trains and etc.. in present days. As a result of this railway has become more commercial and profitable transporting method in the modern world.For a example japan has developed 450km/h speed train and it has become more popular among civillians. As a result of these factors I believe that it is important to spend money on railways and there will be many advanteges for a country as well as for a government too. But in the other hand road development also cannot be neglect.Because to carry goods and people for the places where the trains cannot travel, road transpotation is much needed. As well as railway construction need high technology and doing railway projects is extremely expensive.For a example in U.S.A. there are only few railways inside the country and majority of tranpotation is going through roads. To conclude I believe that railways and road transportation both are important ina country to reach global economical targets and to do day today works for the people.By paying attention for both these type of traveling methods a country can get so many benifits.