In some countries, secondary schools aim toprovide a general education across a range ofsubjects. In others, children focus on a narrowrange of subjects related to a particular careerWhich do you think is appropriate in today's world?

It is considered by some countries that children should be provided a variety of courses to learn in schools, while others aim to make children only focus on several subjects according to their career goals. In my opinion, students should take various subjects during school to accommodate to nowadays society. Taking more general courses has a plenty of benefits for children. Firstly, students are more likely to be successful in their careers. It is because that students can find their strengths and weaknesses in one or more aspects by taking those courses. For example, some children may not allergic to the numbers but talented in arts, so it is hard for them to do research in mathematics than in arts. Secondly, children are able to learn the basic knowledge that are used in our daily lives, which may decrease the possibility of getting injury in lives. For example, the physics explain how the electric facilities work and it will be extremely dangerous meeting water. If children learnt this knowledge, they will surely will not contact the charge with wet hands. Thirdly, students who take more than one core courses can have more opportunities to have a job in nowadays, because that companies tend to hire employees who have mixed background. For example, the stock securities prefer those who are both mastered in science and finance. This means that if children only take on aspects in school, they are highly fail to meet the requirements. In summary, school can enhance the possibility to success of students, decreasing the potential harms that children may concur in normal lives and help children to get a good job by providing different subjects.