Formal examination are the only effective way to assess a student's performance .Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this.Do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted by some people that traditional methods of evaluating the ability of a student is more reliable than continous weekly tests and practical works.I totally disagree with this notion because continous evaluation exert less pressure on the tender minds of the students, moreover,they learn more effeciently when involve themseleves in making projects. To commence with,conventional exams are more stressful than weekly test due to the vast syllabus.To elaborate it, partition of syllabus help the pupil to learn the things easily. Further,they feel burdenless while prepareing for their tests because they have to study less as compared to terminal examinations. For instance,in most of the well reputed schools in India, students ' performance is evaluated through short weekly test and making some easy projects which reduce the effots done by parents and students. Therefore,dividing the whole syllabus in small parts and taking regular test is easiest and effective way of analysing the capabilties of a learner. Apart from this, involving the pupils in making projects enhance their understanding of the concepts and they enjoy their learning process as well.To explain it, practically performing a task is more fruitful rather than learning long theories given in books as it augment the comprihension of a subject and study become interesting for the students. For example, according to a survey done in India in 2016, students ' cognitive ability increase when they get involved in making thing instead of learning for hours to prepare for their examinations.So, analisations based on short tests and project work is more beneficial for understanding of topics. In conclusion, the continious assessment,based on weekly tests or practical works is more realible than that of annual examinations as it does not cause any stress on learners' brains and learning become enjoyable for them through this method.