Social media is becoming an increasingly large part of people’s lives. What are the effects of the trend? Do you believe this is a positive or negative trend for society? Write at least 250 words

INTERNET COMMUNTY IS THE MOST USED PLATFORM IN TODAYS WORLD. SOCIAL MEDIA HAS BECOME AN EFFECTIVE WAY OF COMMUNICATING WITH EACH OTHER, AND FINDING NEW AND OLD FRIENDS. ALTHOUGH, THIS HAS ALOT OF BENEFITS IN BEING INTERACTIVE, BUT IT ALSO COMES WITH MANY DRAWBACKS SUCH AS, RUINING THE INNOCENCE OF CHILDREN AND MAKING PEOPLE BELIEVE EVERYTHING THEY SEE OVER THE INTERNET DISPLAYS THE TRUTH. IN THIS ESSAY I WILL EXPLAIN WHY SOCIAL MEDIA CAN AFFECT THE SOCIETY NEGETIVELY. FIRSTLY, THE INTERNET HAS INFLUENCED YOUNGSTERS SO MUCH THAT, MANY CHILDREN ARE NO MORE INTERESTED IN NATURE, OR PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES BUT RATHER SPEND ALL THEIR TIME SURFING THE SOCIAL MEDIA APPS WHICH BRINGS NO BENEFIT TO THEM. IN 2019, WHEN THE PANDEMIC HIT THE WHOLE WORLD, MANY CHILDREN BETWEEN THE AGE 9 -15 INDULGED INTO SOCIAL MEDIA APPS LIKE TIKTOK WHICH AFFECTED THEM IN THEIR STUDIES AND MADE THEM LOSE THEIR INNOCENCE BY WATCHING INAPPROPRIATE VIDOES ON THE INTERNET. FURTHERMORE, IT NOT JUST AFFECTS THEIR CHILDHOOD BUT ALSO MAKES THEM DISCONNECTED FROM THEIR SURROUNDINGS WHICH LEADS TO DEPRESSION. IN 2020, MY FRIENDS BROTHER WHO WAS ONLY 14 YEARS OLD, ATTEMPTED TO COMMIT SUICIDE BECAUSE HE WAS MADLY IN LOVE WITH A CATFISHER ON THE INTERNET. HOWEVER, IT NOT JUST ONLY RUINED HIS CHILDHOOD, BUT ALSO MADE HIM MENTALLY UNSTABLE WITH LACK OF FOCUS IN HIS STUDIES. MOROVER, MANY INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE WHATEVER THEY SEE ON THE INTERNET IS THE TRUTH, WHICH MAKES THEM LACK CONFIDENCE IN THEMSELVES. PEOPLE ON SOCIAL MEDIA SHOWCASE THE VIEWERS, LIKE EVERYTHING IS PERFECT IN THEIR WORLD BY POSTING GLAMOUROUS VIDEOS OR HAPPY PICTURES WHICH ONLY SHOWS THE POSTIVE SIDE OF THEIR LIFE. THIS INFACT, DEPRESSES THE COMMUNITY AS THEY THINK THAT THEIR LIFE IS ONLY FILLED WITH OBSTACLES AND THEY HAVE ARE UNLUCKY TO BE LIVING WITH SUCH TRAUMATIC LIFE. HALF OF THE INDIANS ARE INFLUENCED BY BOLLYWOOD CELEBRATIES WHO THEY SEE ON INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK, WHICH FORCES THEM TO BECOME ANOREXIA TO JUST LOOK SLIM AND THIN LIKE THE CELEBRATIES. THIS IS HOWEVER, A DISORDER CALLED SOCIAL MEDIA DISORDER WHICH DEMOTIVATES PEOPLE ON BELIEIVING IN THEMSELVES AND MAKING THEM AGORAPHOBIC AS THEY THINK THEY ARE NOT BEAUTIFUL ENOUGH TO BE CONFIDENT. TO CONCLUDE, SOCIAL MEDIA MIGHT BRING PEOPLE CLOSER TO EACH OTHER, BUT IT ALSO INCREASES THEIR ANXIETY AND GIVES THEM MENTAL PROBLEMS LIKE ANXIETY DISORDER OR PANIC DISORDER. ALTHOUGH, THE INTERNET FORUM HAS DEFINTELY BECOME A VERY IMPORTANT PART IN PEOPLES LIVES, BUT THE ONLY REASON TO OVERCOME SOCIAL MEDIA DISORDER IS TO LIMIT SCREEN TIME AND DO MORE PHYSICAL ACTIVITY LIKE WALKING AROUND THE BEACH OR IN THE PARK. IN ADDITION, IT IS VITAL TO INTRODUCE CHILDREN TO NATURE AND KEEP THEM BUSY BY ALLOWING THEM TO MAKE FRIENDS IN PERSON RATHER THAN ON THE INTERNET TO PRESERVE THEIR INNOCENCE.