Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many considerations that people should give priority to residing and working in tall constructions because of their advantages, while others prefer the low ones. This writer agrees with the former and gives some main reasons to explain both views. To begin with, it should be noticed that a horizontal city has its own benefits in terms of safety and a sense of privacy. To explain, saving people from unpredictable situations is less challenged compared to live in high buildings, preventing them from profound damages. Besides, low-rise structures seem more firm to withstand natural disasters or extreme ones such as earthquake and huriccane. Consequently, those buildings ensured the high protection in surrounding areas for human to live in. However, during the overpopulation period, vertical buildings provide much more accommodation for people to reside and work in. To clarify, the density of the population leads to many considerable problems including housing shortages and the pricey expenditure of owning a place. Skyscrapers offer a highly efficient use of limited urban space, accommodating a significantly larger population within the same land area that low-rise buildings would require. Thus, the remaining land can be used for other purposes, improving the living standard and solving considerable issues of the globe.