Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

As air travel expanded significantly in the last two decades, tourists are now able to visit remote or challenging destinations like the Antartic region or the Sahara Desert. Today, I will discuss the benifits and disadvantages of visiting such locations. First of all, travelling is considered as a therapy which uplifts the mental and physical health of tourists which enables them to go on different excursions or attempt various activities. Moreover, a tourist can gain knowlegde about these areas and discover how the native people are living and surviving under harsh circumstances. It is also believed that once a tourist are exposed to unique environments, it enables them to think and process in an entirely different manner which can contirbute to personality development or personal grooming. One should also be mindful that visiting such places can come with challenges that can be totally unique or unexpected. There is always a risk of harsh climatic condition, limited or no emergency services, animal encounter, personal security and limited situational awareness. These threats can always put the life of the tourist on risk. Therefore, visiting such places can be every expensive and every one might not be to afford a visit. There is high chance an explorer might went missing and concerend authorotites needs be informed in order to launch search operation. To sum it up, I think tourist should evaluate the pros and cons of such locations prior to making any decision. It is essential that they explore all options for acccomodation, travelling, activities, contigency repsonse, and most importantly budget. Morvoer conducting a prior research online about these spots can be benifical as it can support their planning. Lastly, I reccomend that if tourists are consdiering to explore such destinations then they should consider opting for a guided tour as all aspects of tourism are covered in it.